Promise me !

Good old days of happiness,

Longing to see you again!

The bad memories see you instead;

Why would you do that to yourself?

ST831916

The bright sunshine ,blithe is the moment,

To touch you with the sacred of golden hues

The dark clouds tear your ebony eyes instead;

Tell me,Why would you do that to yourself?

The Roses are velvety soft

Fragrance eager to reach you ,blessed you are;

But the thorns your eyes seek instead,

Tell me,Why would you do that to yourself?

The smiles are worth a treasure

To lighten up your heart, people who love you;

But the ephemeral fights you remember instead

Oh tell me, Why wold you do that to yourself?

The river banks is of the soft sands

Eager to sink you in the petrichor,

But you feel the weeds instead

Oh, why would you do that to yourself?

Fly and fly to your abode

With dreams to live, with smiles to be felt…

Go on and tell why would you not do it?

                                                          Promise me;

                                                                     Promise me that you see the brighter side:)