This Fall!

Time is a funny thing, yes it is. Especially when it comes to our heart and the people we like. I have never been on a road that says so much of changing, albeit we all have been there with a moment of peace, a moment of truth. Time is the only constant and change,  it’s defiant companion. I have never ever been able to move on defying the fact that so strongly proves the point of how vulnerable time can make a strong heart crumple and writh away to oblivion. I have never ever stayed so very close to the phantoms of the realm I have always ignored. Here I staY, rooted to a place that is so very much like a home. A HOME FAR AWAY FROM HOME. this place helps me introduce to a different person that I have never met, or will ever face in a mirror.

The roads have always been strange, a bit peculiar, funny, unique, trustworthy, oblivious to the very nature of the lighted paths. However overwhelming the paths might lead to, there is no turning back right now for the place has made me meet a person so beautiful, so perfect with all the little imperfections that I am made of.30010608171_55ab69cd45_b

He is a person that my soul recognised but my heart took a double take but still, with all those million reasons for this to not work out, destiny sat like grumpy stubborn little kid and made sure we stay together and hence here I am at my rightful place with a beautiful smile in acceptance to the destiny’s plays. But my choice is beautiful and I love that life chose a gem of a person to be with  me.

Yes, I might take a few more years to know the real him, he is an introvert for christ’s sake and I am totally intrigued by the charm of his silence, mostly a bit confused most of the times but there is an urge to know beyond the silence of the stars, to know the reasons for his smile, the reasons for his sad eyes, those hazel rich honey eyes.

I wish that life would throw me an opportunity to meet his hidden sides. to meet my husband with all his secrets that are neatly wrapped and stored away in the darkness of his heart.

Barely a week into marriage is too early to understand my love!

The extrovert in me is finally excited to settled down with an introvert with so much weightage to his thoughts and words that is so much more beautiful compared to my constant rattling and blabbering. This person makes me complete. I think I am slowly falling for the man I love, all over again:)

3 thoughts on “This Fall!

  1. Upen Reddy says:

    Congrats!! Brunda:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aishwarya Santhosh says:

    Ya! It is a complete different feeling!! wish u all well😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

