Time’s Antique Pen

antique clock, time, poetry, beautiful literature,beautiful words

The Last thing I ever loved

Ever-lost in an abyss, long ago dissolved;

Memories faded into oblivion,

Age so mellow, in the pages of time;

I barely remember.

 

Time, with its antique pen,

Has ripped my home and heart part,

Sent many deaths of loved ones, my way;

Growing in its inspection, I wear an invisible cloak,

I barely acknowledge.

 

Endangered are species,

Histories repeat, over the ages,

No magic saves me from agony except a few,

The lovely faces I loved; etched in my mind.

I barely quit.

 

The dial waits in anticipation,

As it fulfills my destiny,

It is a long night, with stars born,

And the black holes prominent.

I barely bid a farewell, I know.

 

Time with its antique pen writes my eclipse.

 

photo credit: What time is love? via photopin (license)

13 thoughts on “Time’s Antique Pen

  1. Quite an intense one Brunda ……

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Enjoyed reading your poem. Nicely composed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Morgan says:

    Nice poem

    Like

  4. bysuesway says:

    Beautiful, and quiet mesmerising.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

