Monday-The Day before Tuesday

The title is bound to bring a smile on your face, well the same smile urged me to write about it. Open your oxford dictionary and look into the meaning of Monday! It is the day before Tuesday and it is so funny as to how the dictionary defines it and how we define Monday to be, it is the cruel day after a relaxing relishing partying Sunday!

As always  I start my evening with an article in a newspaper or a page in a book, relishing each little nuggets of pure literature and some mind-twisting vocabulary, I obsess on them hence I rush to take a pencil to underline the words that went off my radar! My fear of such a little knowledge in something that I like is like a phantom always haunting me.

Monday, time

Enough of the bantering . But some philosophical twist to this day!

So Monday is a recurring phenomenon very much similar to other days and months and weeks. I contemplate on the interesting fact that as time ticks by, tides fall and nothing is actually constant, days pass, weeks pass but the day by which we refer it is constant. Monday can never be a Tuesday( I like this phrase) It’s constant.

Likewise Birth is continuous but birth is a constant, so is death, people die, but it is constant and inevitable. hence we live in a world so interrelated and interconnected, we often fail to recognize the irony’s graceful appearance. Such a placid representation of the mysterious mystic life we live in.

Some might say that it’s just grammar or vocabulary rules, but I think both constant and continuous are conjoined twins known to be on a perpetual journey that often dominated by each other’s presence for their different perspective.

The day  before Tuesday is going to come back as fast as it moves away, the beauty of recurrence is enthralling. I wish I knew them from their birth, their initial time; time zero. When everything started, the days, the weeks, the months, the years, the earth and the Universe.

Anyway, Sunday is about to end and your much dreaded Monday is seeking your presence. Brave up a smile, it’s just another day, show Monday what ignorance is, it’s time that it is shoved away from the exaggerated limelight.

Happy Monday:)

photo credit: 11:29 (GMT +02:00) via photopin (license)

11 thoughts on “Monday-The Day before Tuesday

  1. harry says:

    Now I love Monday haha…ty😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LyflikedatMansi says:

    Yet again a wonderful and thoughtful peice Brunda..
    A different take… Happy Monday

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great take on Mondays Brunda…interesting how the dictionary defines it:) Back in Bangalore when I had a little art school at home I loved Mondays…I loved people coming home the energy was infectious!

    P.S I have to admit to biting the back of a pencil as I read, underlining from time to time of course 😉
    Have a good week ahead:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Brunda says:

      Thank You Divya:) Where in bangalore, I’m from the garden city as well! How much lovely is it to see creativity in the student’s eyes:)
      Underlining has a whole different story huh!!:)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This is the best take on Monday I’ve ever read 😀 Oh, wait, it’s just a few hours away… the dreaded Monday indeed… 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Who would hsave thought Mondays could be anything other than “dreadful”. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shreyans says:

    First time i realized that there can be so much about mondays..all thanks to you brunda..
    shreyans

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

