The Eternal Slumber

I fear….

I fear,I fear that I might forget how great it feels to experience the most beautiful things in life.

Maybe this is why I chose to write….cl

From the deepest souls;

Arises the voices of laughter,

A grovel of peace with the promise of sleep.

The eternal slumber awaiting.

My soul wanders into the pages of white,

Suffrage  to live a 100 more lives,

In a hundred more posts!

In a hundred more pages that would be hidden and treasured.

And when the time comes from the certain future;

Sundering to the law to leave behind the host,

Freely I would travel into the mist of clouds,

A smidgen of smile would then shine.

At last I would be in bed of clouds,

For the Eternal slumber…

                                                     Eternal Slumber…

                                                                          Eternal Slumber…

4 thoughts on “The Eternal Slumber

  1. Nicely done. A pleasure to read.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pratyusha says:

    Loved it !! Threaded words.. And the picture is amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

