The Whisper Of the Yellow Mellow Leaves

The golden hues of the summer mornings

The  silent chills of the winter nights,

Whispers a secret unknown of,

I know not the how and what,

Nor I know of the secret language!

Deciphering, and more of it

I spend, my days, my minutes

What has it got ,in its heart

Unheard secrets passed down to me

Was it only me?I ponder

“Do you hear it?” I prejudice

Rolls down the mystery for years to come 

Let bygones be bygones

I’m 60 now,What was it?ye

I barely remember,the warm rays

The chilled rains, the goodness of the fruits

And the crunches of the mellow leaves

“Granma, do you hear it, the nature’s whisper” he asks

My ten year old little generation

So it was true, we all hear it, I forget, so will all of you

“Yes it is the secrets, my child, listen,

Learn, walk with it and you’ll know” I smile like I know!

It’s a facade, but I know that I needed someone to tell me to listen

It’s all here, in the womb of mother nature,

The answers to everything, Why didn’t I know it but he will;

My ten year old generation!!

The mellow leaves hushes down, I know it’s time to go

Now I hear and I know what the nature speaks of

I finally know!

4 thoughts on “The Whisper Of the Yellow Mellow Leaves

  1. Loved it. Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “The mellow leaves hushes down, I know it’s time to go”- that’s so poignantly poetic! Beautiful.. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

