Oh!For Once!

 

Oh! For once, let me swim;

Don’t you push me for the wingless flight.

I am not made for the endless skies ,

But to explore the mysterious blue waters

Maybe ,I have a tail and tailor not the useless wings for me!

blu

Oh for once, let me be lost in the splendor of colors,

The equations, the science are a maze and I’m trapped.

I could paint for you the life I perceive, through my eyes,

Albeit you detest and plunge to protect me from my own happiness

Maybe, you are wrong and I know my path…

 

Oh for once, hold my hand and not squash them ,

Under your pressure of my secure life.˜

Your dreams aren’t mine, and my shoulders are made for a different load.

I’m doing great with less money and more sleep,

Maybe, I’m way far happier than you think I really am …

Oh for once,let not the worry creases cover my forehead and you’ll see what I’m really meant for..And the day You see my destiny ,you will finally let me go!

17 thoughts on “Oh!For Once!

  1. Living life on your own terms?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nitin says:

    yes, if we could do what we loved, draw what we thought of, go where we wished -that life would indeed be empowering -an important point touched by you and so easily expressed,
    thank for reminding me of this, i seemed to be forgetting this off late.. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • brunda bru says:

      Yes..I wish that atleast one day,I would promise myself of this luxury:)…sometimes many things try to stay paramount in our confused perception:)We will gradually find a way out:)thanks for stopping by Nitin:)

      Like

  3. Ashish kumar says:

    This is beautiful write up… Very well written… And all the best wishes for your debut novel… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Vishy says:

    I love the flow of your poetry.. it’s kind of matches the flow of ocean currents that one could make out in your attachment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

