My Diary has it all

There are times when I contemplate whether I’ll be able to make one proper sentence, one proper story and another minute I’ll be killing the keys on my keyboard, though not everything that I type makes it to my blog-space, those are my favorites, my personal writings and reading them gives me my own space, my reflections..

Have you ever had a diary?

With torn pages and little secrets

Of the smiles you spread and the tears you hid

If you could just flip those days again

Oh yes, you will..your diary has a tab

Your life inscribed ,your own autobiography!

Well hidden and well secured

The secrets are sweet and sour

And so you will know of the every event of your life

Β Life is worth living when you know

Of your achievements, of your failures and of your strengths

Your Diary holds it all!

Making you wiser,stronger and better every passing daydia

This diary is my horcrux ,it holds the essence of my life

If torn, I break apart

If read, you’ll know me inside out

If stolen,In an abyss I’m lost

If treasured,I’ll live.

The secrets that only I know, The secrets that only I’ll know!

My diary has it all!and so is my soul writing it!

Of lives ahead,of lives in my memory

I’ll know every moment I’ve lived!


21 thoughts on “My Diary has it all

  1. Ankur Mithal says:

    It seems that the romance of a diary is being sacrificed at the altar of technological efficiency 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh yes, there was a time when a diary was as precious as a diamond..a horcrux indeed… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • brunda bru says:

      Wouldn’t it be great if we get to write and treasure them all over again! Oh yes I love the letters too:) no instant messaging, it needed a lot of patience, love and time to pour down your real feelings:)thanks for stopping by:)

      Like

  3. SabahBatul. says:

    Beautifully written! Surely one’s dairy holds the untold:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AISHWARYA DC says:

    nd sry bru.i hav ur diary:p m sure i will return it 2 u someday:P:P

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely ❀ Horcrux πŸ˜€ Yeah, I don't have a diary per se but have a notebook which has some special memories jotted down πŸ™‚ and what you said is true that not everything we write makes it to the blogs πŸ˜› Awesome poem ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nitin says:

    The diary has it all, your soul, your feelings, your emotions… diary is your horcrux…. beautiful analogy, sweet composition… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shanx says:

    Such sweet composition of feelings and memories with diary πŸ™‚ Well jotted.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Piyu says:

    Beautifully written. I maintained diaries for 8 years continuously, and now I maintain a journal. Going through stuff written even a year ago is so wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. akrati says:

    Thanks to my Dear Diary..I can relive the moments again…moments of anger, sadness , happiness πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. aayeshahakim says:

    Oh I loved this! πŸ™‚
    I love diaries too.. There’s something about them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

