Flowers and Colors- A Perfect Pair

Strong mountains and majestic gushing waterfalls impress me less,what catches my attention is the tiny little miracles around us,even a dried up leaf falls into my catchy eyes.

My camera lens are so accustomed to my frequent clicks ,gauging a premonition, gravitates towards a colorful miracle and so like this,the below two pictures were clicked and the beauty is saved yet again!

ST836507

 

ST836514

So lets go for a fiction on this!!

I feel like a cadaver today,So out of life ,So change resistant,if there was any change, the world I am is grey,colors play no important role but still I fetch out my phone to check out any new updates of my kith and kin,none of whom I know,born an orphan with a strange conviction of finding the answers to my birth mystery,I lay still.

The walls fade of the color,it beams of grey or so I imagine,adamant to know what I am ,who I am and where do I belong to in this whole lot hoard!Little drops of rain showers right out of my window .a gesture as if to accompany my lonely tears,I sigh..Maybe someone up there will find my own!My blood has  a history but is lost,I scavenge through an old suitcase which was found with me,there were clothes,I reckon of my parents and also few baby clothes,it was mine,was I lost?Was I kidnapped and how did I reach a safe orphanage,the mystery remains same in my mind.

I carry myself to the windowsill where a colorful flower nods as the breeze increases its pace and the shower, it’s intensity!And few drops drench me as I neared my open window,it was another gesture, the flowers smelled heaven mashed up with the petrichor!

I smiled as the walls turned violet,the sky turned blue, the flowers turned white and pink, my dress was that of laden with red.The flower on the windowsill awaited my nurture,I trace it’s colors and relish the miracle,I’m going to find them ,my parents,I’ll try my best but not being grey coz when I meet them someday I’ll invite them into my colorful world with a triumphant smile and this flower in my hands:)

Until Next post:)

 

 

21 thoughts on “Flowers and Colors- A Perfect Pair

  1. Alok Singhal says:

    Lovely fiction, i liked to pics so much…nature is always beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. deeshanibatra says:

    I simply looove the picture. Extremely beautiful..And you’re right small treasures of nature are always very delightful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Archana Kapoor says:

    beautiful picture and lovely write-up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful flowers…

    “heaven mashed up with the petrichor!” sooo loved the description… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hargun Wahi says:

    Terrific pictures! Wish I could find such beauty to click too 😉
    And Would love to read more of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dilip says:

    The flowers are are lovely and interesting write-up. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Maria says:

    Really colourful flowers that make anyone happy and filled with hope… I think that was the moral of your story to… in a short story you introduced a mystery element in it…only thing how old is this person, I think she is small here and is writing this as an adult…her own story that shaped her adulthood… anyway…nice seriously the story to bring the essence of the beauty of flowers and all that…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The two photos are spectacular. Wonderful flow on your writing!

    Like

  9. Isn’t it wonderful how much we get to learn from nature 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

