Sunshine Blogger Award-another one in the bag:)

Before I start answering to the well weaved colloquial questions, I would love to thank Swathi, a new blogger friend who has encouraged me in my crazy ventures and has nominated me, she herself is one nocturnal crazy gal chasing her dreams .But it requires a great amount of courage and craziness quotient to fulfill one’s dreams, isn’t it!
So thanks you again Swathi for this uplifting award.

The friendly hug through these answerssun

1.How do you see you blog?

My blog is a virtual space that invites me with a customised purple flower that I had personally clicked a few months back. It is where I pour my expressions and words, the happiness found after I hit the publish button is immense, all bloggers would agree to this! Moreover I feel that my blog reminds and nudges me of my purpose

2. Which Genre are you most attracted with?

There is no put and fast rule for me when it comes to genres, I kind accept and love all the books out there, in-fact a splash of love, suspense and values that can impact a soul would be my best outlook towards a genre or book.

3. What are the ambitions, as a writer?

Ambitions? I dream buddy, a lot that deprives me of my sound sleep, but I am well aware of the dream to fulfil it would take years but I still dream on, like any other writer.

I envision myself authoring a few books and bright up the stage with my talks at book launches, haha! Will that ever come true, I need to wait and watch 

4. What can be the reason, according to you, of a writer’s attraction towards coffee?

I don’t fall into the category of beverage lovers, an occasional drink is refreshing but not always.
As of writers who love coffee I feel that a nocturnal behaviour needs something to sustain a tired day and a creative brain! Also I agree that writers look cool with a steaming hot cup of coffee in one hand and a good rugged book in another.

5. How and why writing can ever soothe a soul?

Writing is an art; I believe that can make a soul think from its deepest adventures and ventures along with a knowledge hidden in nature.
It takes a lot of love to write, to express the bottled up feelings and ideas flooding the mind to find shelter on a paper or a post! It definitely soothes the soul and is responsible for that warm smile when going to bed


 

Sorry to have waited you so long Swathi, hope you would have liked my answers.
Now it’s my turn to nominate the next bloggers for this award and of course you all should row through my tides of questions and reach the award end

Now, The Rules:

1.Thank the person who nominated you. < A beautiful Gesture>
2.Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you. < Not a necessary task>
3.Nominate some other bloggers for this award. < A must activity>
4.Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
5.Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

I have left the tag lines after each rule written by Swathi,it’s just so lovely and urges any blogger to instantly start the answering;)

I nominate:

Janice Collins-the ugly ducklings life

Rehman jafar-thoughts of a crooked mind

Maniparna- scattered thoughts

Mayura Roa- desi herald

Deashani Batra-Inner thoughts of taciturn

My tide of Questions:

1. As a blogger or writer, have you ever spent days without writing a single word? How did you bounce back?

2. There is a belief that writers are introverts, have you ever been treated as such when you first introduce yourself to someone? The situation if any.

3. Have you found your dreams or is the conundrum of” why,what” still exists?

4. What does friendship mean in your life?

5. For once in your life, do you want to be someone and live their life, if so who?

Awaiting your posts:)

18 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award-another one in the bag:)

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination again. I loved reading your answers. It’s great way to know fellow bloggers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Swatii says:

    Loved the answers, as well as the questionnaire for your nominees.

    I agree to the nocturnal behaviour but never thought about looking cool with that *hot* cup of coffee 😉
    People call me crazy each and every time they see me occupied with a book and a cup of coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rehmanjafar says:

    I liked this post,you answers were nice and to the point.
    But I’ll say that I would never like to be someone else. 😀
    Thank you very much for the nomination,although you followed my blog yesterday or day before and decided to still nominate me.Must have a good reason.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello there.!
    I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. I hope you have fun participating.
    https://theuglyducklingslife.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/the-liebster-award/ Take care. =)

    Like

  5. it’s great to know a bit ofyou..:-) Enjoyed the post and thanks a ton for the nomination… I’m honored… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. deeshanibatra says:

    It’s good know about you. Loved all your answers 🙂
    And thanks a bunch for nominating me :))

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] which I got nominated by three of my lovely fellow bloggers Light at the end of the Tunnel and Brewing Words – A reflection and It’s All About Food. Thank you so much to all three of them. They’re amazing. Don’t […]

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi Brunda,
    Thanks for nominating me and don’t shoot me for responding so late! I feel very nice when someone acknowledges my writing but having said that I am sorry I will be unable to put up a post on this coz most of my posts are on politics, travel, and I have very few followers who read me seriously so I am afraid I might shoo them off if I didn’t keep pace there! Sorry but will not be able to continue this legacy of awards, thanks once again and hope you understand!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

