A promise of love

Greater is the urge,
To chase your light foot and laugh;
Here I am chasing my dreams away from you,
On a road so alone without you,
Wait for me and smile with assurance,
I’ll be back to you one day,
A promise I will never break.

Greater is the urge to stay by your side
With pacifiers comforting our beautiful child;
Here I am on a journey far away from home,
The journey is tiring,both for you and me,
Wait for me and see my path.
I’ll be back to you one day,
A promise I’ll never forget.

Greater is the urge to take you with me
Sharing smiles all along,the blue sky the witness,
Here I am under the grey clouds and bumpy roads,
The journey is nothing like my dreams,
Wait for me and sleep in my dreams,
I’ll be back to you one day,
A promise from my heart made.

Greater is the urge to see you caressing me,
Wiping my tears and healing my wounds;
Here I am,bruised and in a pool of blood
The journey is about to end honey
Don’t wait for me,dear wife
I won’t be back to you,I’m going elsewhere
A promise I broke,a promise you’ll never believe in.

forgive me…..

7 thoughts on “A promise of love

  1. Ada Wiam says:

    So beautiful and heart-touching. Loved the poem. So breaking.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ada Wiam says:

    Love, love it, you write great poetries.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AISHWARYA DC says:

    heart touching poetry bru..bt as i always say most of ur poems brings tears!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

