#poem5-Where do I stand?

Defines me the crowd,by my name,
True was that?I believe not,
Coz there are several more,like me out there,
By the very name,it’s not my identity.
So where do I stand?

 Defines me the people,by my caste,
scavenged the truth underneath,I pensively ponder,
Coz caste we create and define,but not me,
None can judge,just by my caste.
So where do I stand?

 Defines me the society,by my choice of clothes,
Absurd it was,coz i believe,
In me,my character,my attitude,
Not in my clothes,coz I could dress up like a million culture.
So where do I stand?

 Defines me the people free,by my conundrums in life,
But tenet is not what they know of,
Coz they ignore that they travel the same road,along with me
Enduring the same cycles of life,yet criticize,
So where do I stand?

 Finding an answer is tempestuous
Tranquility I find,in the thought
It’s not where i stand but how tall I stand
How long I stand,unbowed,unfazed..coz
I decide my rectitude,my life,its choices and my volition…

 

 

2 thoughts on “#poem5-Where do I stand?

  1. Ada Wiam says:

    Loved this so much…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

